How to close and re-open a dialog

Alex Cowell Updated by Alex Cowell

If you need to close a chat window, make sure that bar near the top is set to Opened or Smart and select the Visitor (customer) on the left with whom you’d like to end your chat. See screenshot below.

 

In the center chat window, navigate to the top right of the dialogue box and click the X icon.

When you want to re-open a closed chat, move the chat status (top left) from Opened to Closed. Now you can see all Closed chats.

Select the chat you want to re-open, and click the inbox icon on the top right of the dialogue window. Now your chat will be available as an Opened chat, and you can resume dialogue with the customer.

That said, a Closed dialogue automatically switches to Opened when an agent or customer types a reply.

How did we do?

How to change a customer's name and email

How to create and use saved replies

Contact